ˇˇ

 | Home | CarCare | Game | Life | Business | 


domain name chinese Contact
ˇˇˇˇˇˇIN FOCUS main

ˇ¤Hosted streaming media solˇ­
ˇ¤Limited company T/as A, B ˇ­
ˇ¤Windows 98SE and wifi probˇ­
ˇ¤Windows live mail question
ˇ¤Whats wrong with .org.uk
ˇ¤Difference between two datˇ­
ˇ¤Monitoring your website...ˇ­
ˇ¤Routers getting hot
ˇ¤Domain Name - Chinese Contˇ­
ˇ¤Anyone using UK2 web hostiˇ­
ˇ¤SEO Info
ˇ¤Magazine Subscription Websˇ­
ˇ¤small business website desˇ­
ˇ¤The curse of firefox...
ˇ¤Spiders
ˇ¤File Hosting/Developer neeˇ­
ˇ¤Freezing HDs
ˇ¤Ehosting.co.uk with SSL, Aˇ­
ˇ¤Why is my main content misˇ­
ˇ¤Unified Messaging, VoIP anˇ­
ˇ¤What is the tool called thˇ­
ˇ¤Corel Draw X4
ˇ¤Outlook 07 sent emails in ˇ­
ˇ¤PC Dead - me thinks!!
ˇ¤Weblinx  - SEO - SITE BOOSˇ­
domain name chinese Contact

Position: Home >> Life >> Computers >> Text ˇˇ
Dear All,

I am a sole trader and my company name CADD Matters. I have registered with 1&1 for domain names cadd-matters.co.uk and cadd-matters.com. I have e-mail addresses and my websites using these domain names. I have now received an e-mail below:

Dear CADD Matters

This is Beijing Erimat Network Information Technology Co., Ltd, domain name registrant in China. A formal application dated on May 13th from one company requested "cadd-matters" as their Chinese top-level domain name (.cn/.hk etc).and internet keyword Due to the possibility of involving your company name or trade mark, we bring this into your attention immediately in view of your priority and IPR according to the registration procedure. Please contact us for protective prior registration of those domains or learning more about it.

I'm not sure what implication this has, what prior registration of these domains means and whether I should and how I can protect my company name world wide (trademark??)

Thanks in advance
Jas:eek:
=============
I am a sole trader and my company name CADD Matters. I have registered with 1&1 for domain names cadd-matters.co.uk and cadd-matters.com. I have e-mail addresses and my websites using these domain names. I have now received an e-mail below

It's a very old, tired scam. You will also received similar letters stating that someone has tried to register cadd-matters.info etc. Ignore.
=============
Some of my clients have had the same email

http://www.v7n.com/forums/domain-name-forum/87415-domain-name-scam.html
=============
  • Previous ArticleNews :

  • Next ArticleNews :


  • Example Unordered List

    Limited company T/as A, B ˇ­
    Windows 98SE and wifi probˇ­
    Windows live mail question
    Magazine Subscription Websˇ­
    small business website desˇ­
    Why is my main content misˇ­
    Outlook 07 sent emails in ˇ­
    Shopping cart and Joomla
    Permanent Redirect Not Fouˇ­
    wordpress guru/web designeˇ­


    Top A browser built for speed, stability and security
    | repair slow computer | Link | Copyright |